top of page
Featured Posts

Reflection...

As this year is coming to a close I have been taking some time to reflect.


Reflect on life, this journey I have been on, on myself, what I have experienced, learned, and gleaned from others.

To better understand who I am and more importantly, who God truly is versus my self-made perception of him.


I have seen so much pain in this world, in people's eyes. I have seen people's great need for a Savior, but mostly I have seen people's need for others to intercede on their behalf through radical prayer and unadulterated faith.


I have seen people fight through the tragedies of this broken cycle of life and others ending up in the clutches of addiction.


But, I have also seen people's miraculous redemption stories unfurl before my eyes giving us a mirror image of what the King of Kings has given to us.


This world has shown me what pain is and taught me how tragedy can make you stronger if you let it. It has shown me what it truly means to live and has given me happiness in the most unexpected of ways.


It has taught me how to smile through the pain, find joy in the sorrow but also, that it is okay to cry and be vulnerable. Because sometimes you will grow to trust and that trust will be broken and it is okay to feel.


This life has shown me that beauty always arises from the ashes and that is something to rejoice about.


My friend, the pain will not end in this life but there will always be a sunrise that dries up the rain before the next storm. The sun will come out, tomorrow is a new day.


Let us enter this new decade smiling with the hope in mind that the sun will come out once again.


xx

Brielle Ruth


Therefore if anyone is in Messiah, he is a new creation. The old things have passed away, behold, all things have become new. ~1 Corinthians 5:17


You are a new person today.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Me
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page