top of page
Featured Posts

Let's get real....



Hey girl, hey!!

It's been awhile...too long.

So grab yourself a cup of coffee (or tea if you're like me :) and your gluten-free, dairy-free, vegan, all the frees muffin and let's talk........

Today I really just want to be totally raw and honest with you.

Not that I haven't been honest in the past but I just want to have a heart to heart about life.

I started this blog to be a friend to someone in their time of need and through my experiences in life maybe help someone else get through a valley in their own life.

I never want you to think that I am fake or that I don't go though things because girl (or guy), I would be lying if I said my life was perfect because it is FAR from it!

But in some ways I think that is a good thing.

I mean if I didn't experience life the way I am I would be a totally different person, with a radically different life, different friends, heck, I may not have even gone to the same school! It's funny, no matter how hard I try I can't even imagine myself living a different life.

Okay, I just want to take a quick second and tell you how AMAZING my friends and mentors are. I literally don't even know where I would be today without them. They have and continue to help me get through all the dirt life has and I'm sure will continue to throw at me. But they have been there for me when I have needed them most and I feel so blessed to call them my friends.

Go get yourself some Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego friends, who love the Lord and will go through the fire with you!

Okay, bunny trail over.

So, I guess I should give you a taste of my life.

I have struggled with a lot of things and been through a lot of things that I just don't talk about. I'm a stuffer. I have a terrible habit of feeling something, stuffing it down, slapping on a smile, and telling everyone I'm fine, everything's okay, when in reality, it feels like the world is crumbling around me. Somehow I've managed to convince myself that stuffing is easier. And maybe if I just ignore what is going on it will all just magically disappear.

Can I let you in on a little secret?? It never goes away or magically disappears.

I so wish I had a different answer for you. I wish I could take it all away. But I can't and I'm sorry.

I don't know what you are going through and we all go through something at some time. I only know what I have gone through.

Maybe it's mental illness of some sort like anxiety or depression; it's crippling and I know that. I know there are days when it's just so hard. When that ball won't stop bouncing off the walls in your brain telling you to panic, telling you to fear something or someone. Or you wake up and you just can't. All you want to do is get away from the rest of the world, in a space where nothing is happening, and that might be your bed.

And these things may not be a part of the things you struggle with and that's fine. But in these moments when it is so hard to see the light at the end of the tunnel; when it is so hard to have hope, these are the moments we need to be like Mary, Martha's sister, and just rest at the feet of Jesus. Because He is the only way we can truly find peace.

The moments when you no longer have the strength to stand and walk on your own are the moments we need to fall into the arms of the Father. There we can just be held. We no longer need to carry all that baggage we drag around because He is more than willing to carry it for us.

I just want to encourage you today. Don't forget how much you are loved; don't forget to be held when you need to rest; don't forget to drop you bags and leave them at the door; don't forget that there is a light at the end of the tunnel and one day you will be walking in that light.

xoxo

Brie

Yet this I call to mind and therefore I have hope: Because the Lord's great love we are not consumed, for His compassions never fail. They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness. I said to myself, "The Lord is my portion; therefore I will wait for Him." The Lord is good to those whose hope is in Him... For no one is cast off by the Lord forever.... For He does not willingly bring affliction or grief to anyone.

~Lamentations 3:21-25,31,33

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Me
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page