top of page
Featured Posts

He's in the waiting...


Recently I've been in a season of waiting.


A season of questioning, pondering, and not knowing what is next for me and my life.


As humans, our natural tendency is to plan our lives, to know what comes next.


But what do we do when we don't know what comes next?


What do we do when we're not sure what the next right thing is? Or if we are even making the best decision for us here and now?


Here's the thing....none of those things even matter.


Now before you start having an anxiety attack just hear me out.


All too often we let our flesh take over our thoughts, our decisions, and even our lives. We want to be in control, at all times because that is how humans are made. We think we know what is best for us when in reality, we should be handing ALL of those burdens over to the one who created our inmost being. If he knows us inside and out, don't you think he knows what is best for us?


So, why do we have periods of waiting? What is the purpose of waiting for the unknown?


We wait because that is when we grow.


God gives us seasons of waiting so that we have the foundation to create something beautiful.


Just like a flower has to grow its roots before the bloom, so do we. We have to grow down before we can grow up.


God takes a time of waiting and speaks to us. He builds us, molds us, so that we can go out into the world braver, stronger and brighter than before.


We need the times of waiting to create us into who we were meant to be.


We wait for the unknown because if we knew what was to come we would run the other way; it would be too much for us to process. It is too great for us to even comprehend let alone know for ourselves.


The creator has an individual plan and purpose for each of our lives. And he is carefully sculpting us into something beautiful in the meantime.


He is in the waiting, he never leaves, he never forsakes us, he will never walk away, he is for us not against us.


He is in the waiting. Never forget that.


xoxo

Brielle Ruth


I remain confident of this: I will see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living. Wait for the Lord; be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord. ~ Psalm 27:13-14


Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint. ~ Isaiah 40:30-31


For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. I will be found by you. ~ Jeremiah 29:11-14a

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Me
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page