top of page
Featured Posts

Laugh Out Loud...



Hi everyone!! So I just found this quote on Pinterest and I love it! It makes reminds of many fun times. One in particular..... I was outside my church at about 10:00 pm. with one of my closest friends, my sisters and her siblings. They were moving away and it was one of the last moments we would spend together before they moved. All of a sudden, the sprinklers came on and we just started running through them in our clothes getting completely drenched with no towels or extra clothes, just having an amazing time with friends, and laughing so hard we fell over! This is one of my favorite memories. It also reminds me of how great the joy of the Lord can be! I mean if you have the joy of the Lord you can be joyful and happy no matter the circumstance! You end up having such an amazing joy that it just becomes contagious to everyone around you! I know what you might be thinking, "Easy for you to say you haven't been through what I have." And yes, everyone goes through different hard times and some might be harder than others but, I have most definitely been through my fair share of difficult times. But in order to make it though without being sad or sorry for yourself all the time you need to be able to find your joy in the Lord and not in your circumstance. I hope you enjoyed this!

Until next time!

She Who Dares

"Do not grieve, for the joy of the Lord is your strength.” -Nehemiah 8:10b

Song: "Joy of the Lord"-Rend Collective

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Me
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page