top of page
Featured Posts

What if?...



"What if?"

I had a conversation with my dad the other day and he brought up the question, "What if?" This question used to be a very scary question. I went through a time in my life when I struggled with anxiety. I didn't want to go anywhere, or do anything. I was always thinking about all the bad things that could happen and was asking myself "What if?" But, yesterday I was able to see this question in a whole new perspective. Instead of thinking about all the bad things that could happen, what if we think of all the good in the world? What if we think of all the opportunities we could have if we just ask? Our lives could be so much different if we just ask, and take that chance, that leap of faith like Rahab did. "What if?..." The Bible says in Matthew 7:7- Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened. Now, I'm not saying to go completely crazy and gamble away your life but, take some chances in life, ask questions when you don't have anything to loose, and live life to it's fullest potential. I love how true this quote is, "If you don't go after what you want, you'll never have it. If you don't ask, the answer is always no. If you don't step forward you're always in the same place." This is something I had to learn, to be able to move forward in life. So, go live your amazing life, moving forward, taking some risks, and asking questions.

Until next time,

She Who Dares

Bible verse: Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.-Matthew 7:7

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Me
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page