top of page
Featured Posts

February = Love




So, since it is now February aka the month of love as I like to call it, I thought we would talk a little bit about, you guessed it, love. I don't know about you but sometimes I kind of feel pressured by society to have a boyfriend (or if you're a boy a girlfriend). It's like you are a nobody if you don't have a "significant other". All of this needs to stop because it is all one big lie! You don't need somebody like that in your life at all times. I mean, yeah, one day it would be nice to have someone like that but until then I am going to wait. I am going to praise the Lord. And I am going to be happy about waiting. I am going to rejoice in the Lord and trust His timing. His plans are better than anything I could EVER imagine. His plans are PERFECT! Even though these may be some of the hardest years in your life I believe that they are going to be worth it. You can get through this like any other struggle you have in life. You can get through this time of waiting with God - and only with God. Save your heart for the one that God brings into your life so that you can love them as much as a heart is able to love and you can give them your whole heart. But I do understand that everybody makes mistakes and has a past. And if you do that's okay because God accepts you with your past mistakes, flaws, and brokenness. He will accept you for you no matter what you have done. And I believe that you can still wait and the Lord will bring His perfect person for you. As you are in this time of waiting I encourage you to find joy and happiness in the place that you are. Don't spend you days dreaming about the day you find "the one". Minister to others and have faith that God's will and purpose in your life is better that anything you could ever imagine. Surrender yourself to the Lord and trust His timing. This is my prayer for you.

Until next time,

She Who Dares

Bible verse: Don’t let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in conduct, in love, in faith and in purity.

-1 Timothy 4:12

Songs: I'll Wait For You- Moriah Peters

Haven't Even Kissed-Moriah Peters

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Me
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page