top of page
Featured Posts

When in doubt go look at a cow...



So, I kinda have a weird love for cows I just can't explain it. Whenever I'm on Pinterest I pin pictures of cows, when we are on a farm I have to take pictures of the cows. I just really like cows.

But you know this "Ode to a Cow" can mean much more than go watch a cow because they will fix all your problems in life. Or go find your inner hippie and get one with the cows. No, it is so much more. It shows us a picture of who God is.

When you are sad, God is there. When you are tired, God is there. When you are weak and have lost all of your strength, God is there. No matter what, God is always there. He tells us His story of love, life, and conquering death.

I think this is trying to tell us whenever we are feeling worthless, weary, or even overjoyed run to the arms of our Lord.

The movie "Facing the Giants" has a great quote "We are gong to praise Him when we win and praise Him when we loose." (those are my words, it's close to that, I didn't look up the exact quote :)

Anyway, the point is no matter what praise the one who gave you life and this entire world. Just praise Him.

If we surrender our lives to the one who made us, and praise Him no matter what, then, even when you're in the valley, you can be happy. Even when you've had a bad day at school or at work, you can still be happy because your life is not yours it's God's. So, no matter what happens, if you are praising Him you can be happy, you can have fun, and you can live life to the fullest.

But, on the other hand, I do think we can learn from a cow according to this "Ode to a Cow". If you read through it again you will notice how careless the cow is while we as humans are running around all worried.

I think this is telling us to stop worrying about things that don't matter. Don't worry about what others think about you, or the what ifs of tomorrow. Just stop worrying about all the little things that God could care less about.

God only cares about you just the way you are, raw, and beautiful you. You without fancy makeup and trendy clothes. That is not what is important to God. Not that those things don't matter. Don't get me wrong I love doing makeup and dressing in trendy clothes. But my point is in the big picture, and through God's eyes, those things don't matter. I mean, one day we're gonna die and we're gonna be judged for the wrong that we've done and if we have the Lord in our hearts we will go to heaven.

So, do you really think that when we are standing before God it'll matter if we wore makeup and dressed in trendy clothes?

The answer is no. It won't matter what we looked like or what we wore. What will matter is how we lived. If we lived with our eyes fixed on God or on the world.

Someone once told me "If you live with your eyes truly fixed on God, nothing else matters." And I wholeheartedly believe that. I hope you do too.

xoxo

Brie

Bible Verse: "I keep my eyes always on the Lord. With him at my right hand, I will not be shaken." -Psalm 16:8

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Me
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page