top of page
Featured Posts

Life's mission...



What is your mission in life? What is your purpose? Where do you want to go in life? Is it to party all the time and never have to work a day in your life? Or maybe it's to live in your parents' house for the rest of your life?

Just kidding (maybe... ; ) I know you are better than that!

Anyway, whenever I ask these questions most people respond with "I'm not quite sure yet" or "I don't really know". I think most people would say I have my entire life planned out when in reality I don't. I'm just trying to make the best of what life throws at me.

But I think that our generation just likes to float through life without doing any work for what they want. They just take things for granted and don't appreciate what they have.

I mean, now a days everything is so instantaneous; we get what we want when we want it. We hardly ever have to wait for anything. We have smartphones, tablets, and laptops. Everything is at our fingertips.

But there are so many people in this world who have absolutely nothing. Now I know you've heard that a billion times but it is so true. And our generation seems to just be turning its back to it. Focusing on things that in the long run really don't matter.

For instance, this past election people were so upset about who our president was. But you know what people have been upset about that very thing before and you didn't see all of them throwing a fit about it.

If I'm being completely honest, I really don't care who you voted for in that election it is what it is and we can't change that now. So, why are so many dwelling in the past when there are real problems in the world that we can have a part in changing.

You can't make a difference in the world if you don't try.

Let's fix this and become the generation of change and make our parents proud instead of this constant disappointment that we feel.

Now I'm not saying that we should be perfect or even that I am perfect. I'm just saying let's be the change. But I for one don't want to be known as being a part of the generation of laziness and failure. I want to be known as a part of the generation who made a difference and made this world a better place.

I don't think that we can truly following God's amazing plan for us if we are just sitting around and being lazy. We need to get up, go out, and start living this amazing life that we have been given and stop taking everything for granted. We need to have ambitions, dreams, even hopes, and fears for our future. We can't live our lives thinking that God is going to work through me when I am just sitting at home doing nothing all the time.

Instead we need to get up, go out, and serve each other, love each other, and minister to one another. Let's go out and start living our lives instead of just floating through them.

So, now I once again ask you what is your mission in life?

xoxo

Brie

Bible verse: "In everything I did, I showed you that by this kind of hard work we must help the weak, remembering the words of the Lord Himself said: 'It is more blessed to give than to receive.'" -Acts20:35

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Me
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page