top of page
Featured Posts

Broken and beautiful...



I think in life so many of us feel broken at one time or another.

Maybe you've been hurt too many times. Maybe you don't have the strength to keep fighting. or maybe you just feel unwanted, like a castaway.

Nobody understands what it feels like. No one will ever love you because nobody wants to pickup your broken pieces.

So you might as well just stop trying all together.

No! All these voices that tell you that you are not enough, you will never be loved, that you are a terrible broken mess. They are ALL LIES.

Because you have a God who thought you were worth His time. He made you and loves you. He is the only one who can and will come and pickup your broken pieces.

And He will put them back together with gold.

I think so often we look to others to "fix" us. To mend our brokenness. Maybe you are always in and out of relationships desperately searching to fill that gaping hole in your heart. Or you have just given up and decided it's not worth it. Oh, but it is.

You are so worth it. The son of God came down and died for you. I don't know about you, but I don't know many people who think I am great enough to die for.

All you have to do is say,"God, I'm broken and weary. My soul longs for rest. Please pick up my broken pieces. Let me be the beautiful creation you made me to be. Thank you for sending your son to die for me and take away my sins. I want a relationship with you. Please come into my life. Amen"

He longs to have a relationship with us. He wants to comfort us and whispers, "I'm here," as we go through the pain. So, just go to Him. Go like a little child and just let Him hold you. Bask in His warm embrace and never let go.

Don't spend your precious days on this earth wallowing in the pain of this life. Instead, go out and help others feel the love that you have experienced. Teach them about how great a God we have.

xoxo

Brie

Bible Verse: " 'The Lord is my shepherd, I lack nothing. He makes me lie down in green pastures,he leads me beside quiet waters, he refreshes my soul. He guides me along the right paths for his name’s sake. Even though I walk through the darkest valley,I will fear no evil, for you are with me;your rod and your staff, they comfort me." -Psalm 23:1-4

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Me
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page