top of page
Featured Posts

My time for dancing has come...



My time for dancing has come. Such simple words yet, filled with such meaning.

Dance, it can mean so many different things. But, all we have to do to succeed in the art is to dance with our heart.

We go through trials, pain, and heartache but, some things are just always there when we need them.

For instance, art, music, and dance. They are a constant thing.

But, even they can fade over time.

We can't trust one person to be there every waking moment to fix everything and make it alright again.

Even our pets and animals will one day not be there.

So, what's constant? What can we trust to always be there? Is there even a constant thing that exists?

Yes.

The only thing that is ever constant in this world is God.

That's it; plain and simple.

He's there through our hardships and pain. Ready to stand tall by our side. Ready to love us when no one else can - ready to hold us when we grow weary. He is constant.

But what happens when you decide to dance?

You start to rejoice despite the circumstance.

We all reach a time in our lives when we want to just give up - when we are tired of fighting each and every day.

So, then we have to make a choice.

Give up on life all together or dance.

I choose to dance, I choose joy over sorrow, I choose laughter instead of fear, I choose life instead of death.

"My lover said to me arise my darling, my beautiful one, and come with me. See! The winter has past; the rains are gone. Flowers appear on the earth; the season of dancing has come." -Song of Songs 2:10-12a


Get up! Your season of dancing has come!

xoxo

Brie

Bible Verse: "Let them praise his name with dancing and make music to him with tambourine and harp." -Psalm 149:3

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Me
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page